Anti-Ragging Squad

In view of the directions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court in SLP No. 24295 of 2006 dated 16-05-2007 and in Civil Appeal number 887 of 2009, dated 08-05-2009 to prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging including any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by an act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness a fresher or any other student, or indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activities by any student or students which causes or is likely to cause annoyance, hardship or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in any fresher or any other student or asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame, or torment or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of such fresher or any other student, with or without an intent to derive a sadistic pleasure or showing off power, authority or superiority by a student over any fresher or any other student, in all higher education institutions in the country, and thereby, to provide for the healthy development, physically and psychologically, of all students, the All India Council for Technical Education,(AICTE) brings forth these Regulations.

The Anti-Ragging Committee in SNGIST 2016-17  constituted by the following members.

1 K R Kusuman Chairman,Gurudeva Trust
2 Dr. V Suresh Kumar Principal, SNGIST
3 Mr. G . D. Shiju Panchayath President,Karumalloor
4 Mr. Raveendran  N.G. PTA President
5 Representative from Civil Administration to be nominated by District Collector,Ernakulam
6 Representative from ploice to be nominated by Superintendent of Police Ernakulam Rural
7  Mr. Sivanandan HOD, CE
8 Mr Tilson Thomas HOD, ME
9 Mr John K Palakkapilly HOD, ECE
10 Ms Anju Raveendran HOD, CSE
11 Mr Sivrajan K N HOD, EEE
12 Ms Kavitha C R HOD ,MCA
13 Prof. Geo Baby Dean, MBA
14 Mr. Anoob C.S Asst. Professor
15 Mr. Sumesh A.S Asst. Professor/NSS Officer
16 Mr. Shameer K.S Asst. Professor,MCA
17 Mr. Sreenish S.R. Asst. Professor,MBA
18 Mr.Vineeth E K Administrative Officer
19 Mr.Marshal Tito K.N. PRO
20 One class representative from MBA,MCA,DDMCA & B.Tech Courses
21 Ms. Lalitha G Hostel Warden (Girls)
22 Mr. Roy K.S Hostel Warden (Boys)


Anti Ragging Squad in SNGIST 2016-18

 Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Dr.V. Suresh Kumar Principal,SNGIST
2 Ms.Kavitha C R HOD, MCA
3 Prof.Geo Baby Dean MBA
4 Mr.Mathew Philip HOD, CE
5 Mr.Tilson Thomas HOD, ME
6 Mr.John J Palakkapilly HOD, ECE
7 Ms.Anju Raveendran HOD, CSE
8 Ms.Ancy Rose Joseph HOD,EEE
9 Ms.Lalitha G Hostel Warden (Girls)
10 Mr.Roy K S Hostel Warden (Boys)
Mail: Phone : +91 484 2887000
Copyright © 2017 SNGIST
All rights reserved